June 25th-29th

Morelia, Mexico

General information

Monday June 25th to Friday June 29th, 2018.

The edition 2018 of the workshop Symmetries in Graphs, Maps and Polytopes (SIGMAP) will be held at the Campus in Morelia of the National Autonomous University of Mexico.

It is expected to have 5 plenary talks plus certain number of short contributed talks. Besides, there will be time for getting together to continue ongoing research or starting new projects.


The registration fee covers transportation before the talks from the hotel to the venue, transportation back after the talks, and lunch from Monday to Friday at the University Campus.

Early bird conference fees (before April 27th): MX$2,700.00 (MX$2,000.00 for students)
Late conference fees: MX$3,200.00 (MX$2,700.00 for students)

It is possible to pay the registration fee through the online store (accessible through the registration system) or the full conference fee on site in cash in mexican pesos.

Register now!


The program will consist of

  • five plenary talks,
  • contributed short talks,
  • problem session,
  • poster session,
  • time for collaboration and academic discussions,
  • guided excursions (new!), and
  • conference dinner (new!).

A request to give a talk must be done during the registration process.

Plenary speakers

Antonio Breda d'Azevedo

Antonio Breda d'Azevedo

University of Aveiro

Regular Map Representations (abstract, slides)

Isabel Hubard

Isabel Hubard

National Autonomous University of Mexico

Twisted honeycombs revisited

Robert Jajcay

Robert Jajcay

Comenius University and University of Primorska

Maps admitting a group of automorphisms acting regularly on vertices (abstract)

Joy Morris

Joy Morris

University of Lethbridge

Regular representations: graphs, digraphs, oriented graphs, and coloured graphs (abstract, slides)

Steve Wilson

Steve Wilson

University of Northern Arizona

Open Problems in Symmetry (abstract, slides)

Previous editions

  • 1998: Flagstaff, USA
  • 2002: Aveiro, Portugal
  • 2006: Aveiro, Portugal
  • 2010: Oaxaca, Mexico
  • 2014: Great Malvern, United Kingdom


Organising committee

Katja Berčič

Javier Bracho

Daniel Juan

Eugenia O'Reilly

Daniel Pellicer